Hamm!!! 

This is not a product endorsement.  In fact, I avoid promoting meat food.

I never eat fast food and would surely avoid processed 🍖 meats.  When deciding what to order for lunch, I often tell myself, just have tortang talong or ampalaya (my 2 favourites).  I am not going vegan or vegetarian, but I would like to be one.  You see, I love animals and cannot deny the slaughter that goes with our favorite foods.

Anyway, here is my hypocrisy.  I do eat meat and would “have to” store ready made and easy to cook foods in the ref.   One day I ended up at Pacific Mall, Mandaue to renew my passport.  Since we were already there, we did our grocery shopping.

I picked up the 250g cooked ham. What the heck, we need this for emergency sandwiches and is worth the try.  And it was worth it.

I realised this was a Victoria’s ham, made in Bacolod.  😍

If you don’t know it yet, when it comes to food, nothing comes close to Spanish cuisine and influences than anything from Bacolod.  👏🏼👌🏼💃🏻

I have much respect for hams that keep the fat and make them desirably tasty 😋

For some reason, Victoria’s not found in any other grocery stores in Cebu city (not in other Metro, even Rustan’s and Robinsons – yes I looked far and wide).  So about a month after when I had to pick up my renewed passport (eagle-bearing, lyrics enduced), I sort of – hoarded the ham and bought some chorizos 😳

No this is not what i bought! This is a freezer shot.
After I get over this ham, I will attempt to become a vegetarian again.  We really should stop eating meat 🤔😒🙂

Author: Maria Cebu

Figuring out this iPhone. Lives and breathes in Cebu City, Philippines. At times, escapes.

1 thought on “Hamm!!! ”

  1. Wow, thank you for your feedback about this product. I’m as well not really fond of eating processed food, but because this product have changed your perception. I’ll surely look for it and try. Thanks to Bacolod for allowing this product to be displayed in one of the many malls here in Cebu.

    Like

Leave a Reply

